Epsom Derby Results

Which horse will cross the line first in the Derby at Epsom this season?
Which horse will cross the line first in the Derby at Epsom this season?

Saturday 1st June 2019

Saturday 2nd June 2018

In a race such as the Derby it is very worthwhile taking a look at previous Epsom Derby Winners. This can point you in the right direction for this years result. As this is such an important race every owner, trainer and jockey want to win it. Over the last few years the race has being dominated by the Michael Stoute and Aidan O'Brien.

Indeed, Sir Michael Stoute picked up another Derby winner in 2010 when Workforce simply bolted up to claim a memorable Derby win. The most winner was Masar for Godolphin last year in a famous victory for the boys in blue.

Taking this knowledge on board you should look at all their entries as they are bound to be leading players. Importantly, this is only one bit of study that should be applied as there are many other players looking to take over from these great trainers.

What previous results will also show a pretty poor record of the Saeed Bin Suroor, but this is a race that they are mad keen to win and have set out a major plan to take this race and next year they look to have a number of leading contenders.

In 2004 and 2003 Michael Stoute has trained the winner both times ridden by Kieran Fallon. The 2003 winner Kris Kin was a major gamble on the morning of the race and Kieran got the horse up in the dying strides. The first two Derbies of the new millennium were both won by Aiden O'Brien runners. To get a full review of these races just click on this link.

For those of you with a more inquisitive nature you can get the complete list of Derby winners dated back to 1970. You can have a chance to see which horses won in which year and who the various trainers and jockeys were. This will demonstrate what a great record Lester Piggott had at the Epsom Racecourse.

New posts have just been added
Up to £100 in bet credits
Exclusive Promo Code
Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5 and 1x settled bet requirement to release Bet Credits. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&C's apply, 18+ begambleaware.org.